Until further notice, the University of Arizona, in accordance with the guidelines recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, encourages all employees to work remotely. The Center for Middle Eastern Studies office and library are closed except by appointment only; to reach us, Monday-Friday 8:30am-5pm, or to find out how to set an appointment, please refer to our CMES contact page.

Get COVID-19 updates and information for the University of Arizona community.

Staff

Lisa Adeli's picture
Lisa Adeli
Director of Educational Outreach
Email: adeli@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-7904
FAX: (520) 621-9257
Office: Marshall 474

Dr. Lisa Adeli has been the Director of Educational Outreach for the University of Arizona’s Center for Middle Eastern Studies since July 2007.  A certified high school teacher (Social Studies and English with an ESL endorsement), she taught World History at Buena High School in Sierra Vista,...
[more information]

Anne Betteridge's picture
Anne Betteridge
Director of the Center for Middle Eastern Studies and Professor of Middle Eastern and North African Studies
Email: anneb@email.arizona.edu
Office: Marshall 471
[more information]
Martha Castleberry's picture
Martha Castleberry
Business Manager, Senior
TEL: (520) 626-6940
Office: Marshall 420
[more information]
Julie Ellison-Speight's picture
Julie Ellison-Speight
Associate Director
Email: jellison@email.arizona.edu
Office: Marshall 473
[more information]
Kris Hogeboom's picture
Kris Hogeboom
Business Manager, Sr
TEL: (520) 621-8012
Office: Marshall 343
[more information]
Claire Holloway's picture
Claire Holloway
Student Worker
Email: claireholloway@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-5450
Office: Marshall 470
[more information]
Rachelle L. Hornby's picture
Rachelle L. Hornby
DCC Associate, Cultural Heritage Education Project
Email: rlhornby@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Scott Jones's picture
Scott Jones
Study Abroad Graduate Student Worker
Email: sjones4@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-5450
Office: Marshall 470B
[more information]
Carlos López Miranda's picture
Carlos López Miranda
Accountant
Email: carloslopezm@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-6940
FAX: (520) 621-7067
Office: Marshall 343
[more information]
Mary McLachlan's picture
Mary McLachlan
Research Assistant
Email: mclachlan@email.arizona.edu
Office: Marshall 472
[more information]
Clara Migoya's picture
Clara Migoya
Title VI Media Assistant
Email: cmigoya@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Terry Ryan's picture
Terry Ryan
Program Coordinator, American Institute for Maghrib Studies
Email: tlryan@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-6498
Office: Louise Foucar Marshall Bldg 454
[more information]
Ryan Simpson's picture
Ryan Simpson
Student Worker
Email: Simpsonryan001@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 304-2126
Office: 470A
[more information]
Renee Spellman's picture
Renee Spellman
Outreach Assistant
Email: reneespellman@email.arizona.edu
Office: Marshall 472
[more information]
Ian Thomas's picture
Ian Thomas
Student Worker
Email: thomas5001@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-5450
Office: Marshall 470
[more information]
Erin Tyo's picture
Erin Tyo
Social & Behavioral Sci Admin
Email: etyo@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-3939
[more information]
Bethany Weppler's picture
Bethany Weppler
Student Worker
Email: bweppler28@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-5450
Office: Marshall 470A
[more information]
Megan Young's picture
Megan Young
Program Coordinator, Senior
Email: myoung@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-5450
Office: Marshall 475
[more information]