Events

Events This Week

There are currently no events scheduled this week.

Upcoming Events

No events listed at this time

Past Events

Fri to Thu Oct 28 to Jun 30
Film Screening: Voices from El Sayed
5:00 PM to 4:11 AM   -
Fri to Thu Oct 28 to Jun 30
Al-Sayyid: A Language Blooms in the Desert
3:00 PM to 4:11 AM   -
Fri to Thu Oct 21 to Jun 30
Conference Attendance 101
3:00 PM to 4:11 AM   -
Fri to Thu Oct 14 to Jun 30
Shoot-outs for the nation: Soccer and politics in post-colonial Moroccan-Algerian relations
3:00 PM to 4:11 AM   -
Wed to Thu Oct 05 to Jun 30
IRAN ON THE SILVER SCREEN: Santouri - The Music Man
7:00 PM to 4:11 AM   -
Fri to Thu Sep 30 to Jun 30
Western Intervention in Libya and the Responsibility to Protect
3:00 PM to 4:11 AM   -
Fri to Thu Sep 23 to Jun 30
Toleration and diversity in the Turkish nation-state
3:00 PM to 4:11 AM   -
Tue Sep 20
Middle East Study Abroad: Information Session
3:30 PM to 4:30 PM   -
Fri to Thu Sep 16 to Jun 30
CV preparation workshop for graduate students
3:00 PM to 4:11 AM   -
Thu Sep 01 to Jun 30
On Kurdish orthography: The Arabic script vs the Latin alphabet debate
3:00 PM to 4:11 AM   -
Fri to Thu Aug 26 to Jun 30
Detecting language crimes: The possible contribution of forensic linguistics
3:00 PM to 4:11 AM   -
Fri to Thu Apr 29 to Jun 30
Public Talk: "New Media, New Repression: The Silencing of Kurdish Voices in Syria"
4:00 PM to 4:11 AM   -
Fri to Thu Apr 22 to Jun 30
Public Talk: "Of Köşks, Kervanserais, and Kiosks: Toward a Negative Hermeneutics of Turkish Germany"
4:00 PM to 4:11 AM   -
Fri to Thu Apr 22 to Jun 30
Public Talk: "The Role of Strategic Nonviolent Action in the Recent and Ongoing Civil Insurrections in the Middle East"
2:00 PM to 4:11 AM   -
Fri to Thu Apr 15 to Jun 30
Public Talk: "Performing France, Performing North Africa: French-North African and Pied-Noir Cultural Associations in France"
4:00 PM to 4:11 AM   -

Pages