Events

Events This Week

There are currently no events scheduled this week.

Upcoming Events

No events listed at this time

Past Events

Thu to Sun Sep 01 to Jan 23
On Kurdish orthography: The Arabic script vs the Latin alphabet debate
3:00 PM to 12:05 PM   -
Fri to Sun Aug 26 to Jan 23
Detecting language crimes: The possible contribution of forensic linguistics
3:00 PM to 12:05 PM   -
Fri to Sun Apr 29 to Jan 23
Public Talk: "New Media, New Repression: The Silencing of Kurdish Voices in Syria"
4:00 PM to 12:05 PM   -
Fri to Sun Apr 22 to Jan 23
Public Talk: "Of Köşks, Kervanserais, and Kiosks: Toward a Negative Hermeneutics of Turkish Germany"
4:00 PM to 12:05 PM   -
Fri to Sun Apr 22 to Jan 23
Public Talk: "The Role of Strategic Nonviolent Action in the Recent and Ongoing Civil Insurrections in the Middle East"
2:00 PM to 12:05 PM   -
Fri to Sun Apr 15 to Jan 23
Public Talk: "Performing France, Performing North Africa: French-North African and Pied-Noir Cultural Associations in France"
4:00 PM to 12:05 PM   -
Fri to Sun Apr 15 to Jan 23
Public Talk: "Performing France, Performing North Africa: French-North African and Pied-Noir Cultural Associations in France"
4:00 PM to 12:05 PM   -
Thu to Sun Apr 14 to Jan 23
Public Talk: "Obama and Iran: The Battle of Hope vs. Fear"
7:00 PM to 12:05 PM   -
Wed Apr 13
Public Talk: "Reform and the Youth of the Revolution: Islam and the Middle East Today"
6:30 PM   -
Tue to Sun Apr 12 to Jan 23
Film: The Light Thief
7:00 PM to 12:05 PM   -
Fri to Sun Apr 08 to Jan 23
Public Talk: "Lines in the Sand: Memory, Identity, and Rationalized Oppression in Arabophone Mauritania"
4:00 PM to 12:05 PM   -
Sat to Sun Apr 02 to Jan 23
Religion and Politics in the Middle East: Case Study – Syria
9:00 AM to 12:05 PM   -
Fri to Sun Apr 01 to Jan 23
Public Talk: "North Africa's Intifadas and Democratic Transition: Promises and Pitfalls"
4:00 PM to 12:05 PM   -
Tue Mar 29
Public Talk: "Peace, politics, and plutonium: An Israeli Insider's look at the efforts to prevent a nuclear Iran and advance Mideast peace"
3:30 PM   -
Tue to Thu Mar 29 to Mar 31
11th Annual Middle East and North Africa Graduate Student Association Conference
2:05 PM   -

Pages