Events

Events This Week

There are currently no events scheduled this week.

Upcoming Events

No events listed at this time

Past Events

Fri to Sun Sep 07 to Nov 28
Bringing art back into history: Some tales from Sultanate-period India
3:00 PM to 8:22 AM   - Colloquium Series
Tue to Sun May 01 to Nov 28
Revolutions well begun, half done: Eyewitnesses to the North African Spring
12:00 PM to 8:22 AM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Sun Apr 27 to Nov 28
A concise history of the Kazakh language and its Turkic and Persian elements
3:00 PM to 8:22 AM   - Colloquium Series
Mon Apr 16
Governing holy grounds: Approaches toward managing and regulating religious sites in Israel and Palestine
3:30 PM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Sun Apr 13 to Nov 28
Media development and the peace-building agenda: A case study of Afghanistan's first independent news agency
3:00 PM to 8:22 AM   - Colloquium Series
Tue Mar 20
Egypt, one year after the revolution
3:30 PM   - Colloquium Series
Thu Mar 08
Expanding access to emergency contraception in the Arab world: Lessons learned from Tunisia
3:30 PM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Sun Mar 02 to Nov 28
Humanism in the age of postnationalism: Explorations through modern Turkey
3:00 PM to 8:22 AM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Sun Feb 17 to Nov 28
Lost or gained in translation: Fatima Mernissi's harem, lies, and autobiography
3:00 PM to 8:22 AM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Sun Feb 10 to Nov 28
Iranian Film and Persian Fiction: Interdependence, Interaction, and Exchange
3:00 PM to 8:22 AM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Sun Feb 03 to Nov 28
Arab Popular Protest and the Syrian Uprising of 2011 and Beyond
3:00 PM to 8:22 AM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Sun Jan 20 to Nov 28
The Kurds–A window into a culture through proverbs
3:00 PM to 8:22 AM   - Colloquium Series
Wed to Sun Nov 16 to Nov 28
Film Screening: What A Wonderful World
7:00 PM to 8:22 AM   -
Tue to Sun Nov 15 to Nov 28
Information Session for Undergraduates: Foreign Language & Area Studies Fellowships
10:00 AM to 8:22 AM   -
Mon to Sun Nov 14 to Nov 28
Information Session for Graduate Students: Foreign Language & Area Studies Fellowships
12:00 PM to 8:22 AM   -

Pages