Events

Events This Week

There are currently no events scheduled this week.

Upcoming Events

No events listed at this time

Past Events

Fri to Wed Nov 14 to May 25
Dueling Gateways: Architectural warfare in 16th c. Bijapur and Vijayanagara
3:00 PM to 5:40 AM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Wed Nov 07 to May 25
Occulting Neoliberalism: Neoconservative Familialism in Turkey
3:00 PM to 5:40 AM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Wed Oct 31 to May 25
From the Arab Spring to ISIS: On Stateness and Tradition in the Modern Middle East
1:00 PM to 5:40 AM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Wed Oct 24 to May 25
Is it really 7½ or is it better than Switzerland and Sweden? Elections in Tunisia: Numbers and Propaganda
3:00 PM to 5:40 AM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Wed Oct 17 to May 25
Legal Pluralism, Contracts, and Trade in the Ottoman Empire
3:00 PM to 5:40 AM   - Colloquium Series
Fri Oct 10
Money, Guns, and Media: Afghan Journalism Faces an Uncertain Future
2:30 PM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Wed Oct 03 to May 25
Normal Life in Troubled Times: An American Scholar's Life in Pakistan
3:00 PM to 5:40 AM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Wed Sep 26 to May 25
Iranian Women's Bestselling Novels and State Ideology: A New Literary Movement
3:00 PM to 5:40 AM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Wed Sep 19 to May 25
Who to Be, What to Wear: Ritual, Style and Violence in the Making of Lebanon’s Popular Organizations
3:00 PM to 5:40 AM   -
Fri to Wed Sep 12 to May 25
Middle Eastern Roots of Spice Trade: The Origins of Culinary Imperialism and Globalization
3:00 PM to 5:40 AM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Wed Apr 25 to May 25
Sulukule as an Assemblage: Urban Renewal and Identity in a Dislocated Romani (Gypsy) Community in Istanbul
4:00 PM to 5:40 AM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Wed Apr 18 to May 25
Debates over the Islamic Marriage Contract among Contemporary Muslim-Arab Intellectuals
3:00 PM to 5:40 AM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Wed Apr 04 to May 25
Statistics, Reform and Technologies of Government in Turkey
3:00 PM to 5:40 AM   - Colloquium Series
Thu Mar 27
Our Next Distinguished Speaker: Aaron Wolf
3:30 PM   - Colloquium Series
Fri to Wed Mar 07 to May 25
Different Sounds, Same Sentiments? Considering the Zurna and the Oboe in Damascus, Syria
3:00 PM to 5:40 AM   - Colloquium Series

Pages