Until further notice, the University of Arizona, in accordance with the guidelines recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, encourages all employees to work remotely. The Center for Middle Eastern Studies office is closed to the public, but you can reach us, Monday–Friday 8:30am-5pm, please refer to our CMES Contacts page

Get COVID-19 updates and information for the University of Arizona community.

speaker

EVENT CANCELED Collapse: Movement and Migrations in Visual Language Event on Calendar Friday, December 4, 2015 - 3:00pm
Syria, Russia, ISIS and the Tumultuous Transformations of the Arab World Event on Calendar Tuesday, October 27, 2015 - 6:00pm
Shifting Into Reverse: Turkish Constitutionalism In The Wake of the AKP's Illiberal Turn Event on Calendar Friday, November 13, 2015 - 3:00pm
Said with Buber: Versions of Binationalism Event on Calendar Tuesday, September 29, 2015 - 7:00pm
Choreographing pan-Turkic Identity in Post-Soviet Central Asian Music and Dance Productions Event on Calendar Friday, September 25, 2015 - 3:00pm
From Morocco to Tahrir Square: An Anthropological Interpretation of the Arab Spring Event on Calendar Thursday, September 10, 2015 - 2:00pm
Covering Sadat: The Middle East After the October War Event on Calendar Friday, October 30, 2015 - 3:00pm
What Do Gangsters Have To Teach Us About Modern Turkey? Event on Calendar Friday, October 23, 2015 - 3:00pm
How To – and How Not To – Reconstruct Women’s Lives in Iron Age Israel (1200-587 BCE) Event on Calendar Friday, October 16, 2015 - 3:00pm
The Body and the Body Politic in the Middle East and North Africa: Theoretical Reflections on Corporeality, Healing, and Understanding History Event on Calendar Friday, October 9, 2015 - 3:00pm
The Story of an Arabian Queen: ‘Iffat Al Thunayan Event on Calendar Friday, October 2, 2015 - 3:00pm
Speakers Page (Everything Else)
Subscribe to speaker