Department Directory

Enter a name and/or lastname
Charles D Smith's picture
Charles D Smith
(retired) Professor, Near Eastern Studies
Email: cdsmith@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Jessamyn Snider's picture
Jessamyn Snider
Spanish Instructor, Cochise College; CMES ISPP Fellow (Fall 2016 and Spring 2017)
Email: sniderj@cochise.edu
[more information]
Crystal Soltero's picture
Crystal Soltero
Associate Professor of Practice, Teaching/Learning and Sociocultural Studies
Email: csoltero@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-6976
Office: Education 715
[more information]
David Soren's picture
David Soren
Professor, Anthropology Adjunct Professor, Art Regents Professor Professor, Religious Studies / Classics
Email: soren@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-5013
Office: Emil W. Haury Anth. Bldg 321
[more information]
Mary C. Stiner's picture
Mary C. Stiner
Professor, Anthropology Regents Professor Curator, Archaeology
Email: mstiner@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-2694
Office: Emil W. Haury Anth. Bldg 00409 B
[more information]
Janet L. Sturman's picture
Janet L. Sturman
(retired) Emerita Professor of Music
Email: sturman@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-0420
Office: administration 322
[more information]
Kamran Talattof's picture
Kamran Talattof
Professor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies Chair, Roshan GIDP - Persian and Iranian Studies
Email: talattof@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-2330
Office: Louise Foucar Marshall Bldg 440
[more information]
Shahla Talebi's picture
Shahla Talebi
Associate Professor, Religious Studies, ASU
Email: Shahla.Talebi@asu.edu
TEL: (480) 965-2766
Office: P.O.Box 874302 TEMPE
[more information]
Phyllis Clark Taoua's picture
Phyllis Clark Taoua
Associate Professor, French and Italian
Email: taoua@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-0791
Office: Modern Languages 588
[more information]
Virginia Thompson's picture
Virginia Thompson
Art Instructor, Cochise College; CMES ISPP Fellow (Spring 2018)
Email: thompsonpfauv@cochise.edu
TEL: (520) 515-3673
Office: Sierra Vista Campus, Art 419
[more information]
Ramzi Touchan's picture
Ramzi Touchan
Research Professor, Dendrochronology Research Professor, School of Natural Resources and the Environment
Email: rtouchan@ltrr.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-2992
Office: Bryant Bannister Tree Ring 416
[more information]
Tolga Türker's picture
Tolga Türker
Lecturer, School of Government and Public Policy
Email: atturker@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-4163
Office: University Services Building, Suite 322
[more information]
Erin Tyo's picture
Erin Tyo
Social & Behavioral Sci Admin
Email: etyo@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-3939
[more information]
Adam Ussishkin's picture
Adam Ussishkin
Professor, Linguistics, Middle Eastern & North African Studies, Cognitive Science - GIDP, Second Language Acquisition / Teaching - GIDP
Email: ussishki@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-7121
Office: Douglass 312
[more information]
Pamela Vandiver's picture
Pamela Vandiver
Professor, Materials Science and Engineering Professor, Anthropology
Email: vandiver@mse.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-400-2270
Office: John W. Harshbarger Building 304A
[more information]
Robert Varady's picture
Robert Varady
Interim Director, Udall Center Deputy Director, Udall Center Director, Environmental Programs Adjunct Professor, Hydrology and Water Resources Research Professor, Environmental Policy-Udall Center Adjunct Research Professor, Natural Resources and the Envi
Email: rvarady@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-4393
Office: Udall Ctr - Studies in Pub Pol
[more information]
Victoria Vicente's picture
Victoria Vicente
Outreach Consultant, CMES; Secondary Education Social Studies Teacher, AP World History, Rio Grande High School, Albuquerque, NM
[more information]
Thomas Volgy's picture
Thomas Volgy
Professor, School of Government and Public Policy
Email: volgy@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-1208
Office: Social Sciences 333
[more information]
Anthony F Vuturo's picture
Anthony F Vuturo
Senior Lecturer, Community Environment & Policy; Professor Emeritus, Family & Community Medicine, University of Arizona
Email: vuturo@email.arizona.edu
Office: UMC-Anesthesiology
[more information]
Andrew Wedel's picture
Andrew Wedel
Associate Professor, Linguistics Associate Professor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies Associate Professor, Cognitive Science - GIDP Associate Professor, Second Language Acquisition / Teaching - GIDP
Email: wedel@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-5036
Office: Douglass 000303
[more information]
Karen Wellner's picture
Karen Wellner
Biology instructor at Chandler-Gilbert Community College; CMES ISPP Fellow (2021-2022)
Email: karen.wellner@cgc.edu
TEL: (480) 726-4111
[more information]
Donald Wells's picture
Donald Wells
(retired) Professor Emeritus
Email: dwells@eller.arizona.edu
[more information]
Richard H Wilkinson's picture
Richard H Wilkinson
(retired) Regents Professor Emeritus
Email: egypt@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-2585
[more information]
John P Willerton's picture
John P Willerton
Professor, School of Government and Public Policy
Email: jpw@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7600
Office: Social Sciences 315
[more information]
Christy Wittmer's picture
Christy Wittmer
Adjunct Faculty, Chandler-Gilbert Community College; CMES ISPP Fellow (Spring 2020)
Email: Christy.wittmer@cgc.edu
[more information]
Mark Woodward's picture
Mark Woodward
Associate Professor, Religious Studies, School of Historical, Philosophical & Religious Studies, Arizona State University
Email: MARK.WOODWARD@asu.edu
TEL: (480) 965-2530 or 965-7145
Office: Tempe Campus
[more information]
J Edward Wright's picture
J Edward Wright
Director, Judaic Studies Professor, Judaic Studies Professor, J Edward Wright-Arizona Center for Judaic Studies
Email: edwright@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-5763
Office: Louise Foucar Marshall Bldg 420
[more information]
Megan Young's picture
Megan Young
Program Coordinator, Senior
Email: myoung@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-5450
Office: Marshall 475
[more information]
Maggy Zanger's picture
Maggy Zanger
Professor of Practice
Email: zanger@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-5710 or 520-661-2742
Office: Marshall Room 323D

Teaching and research focuses on international journalism, the Middle East and Islamic world, US-Mexico Border; media coverage of conflict and humanitarian crises; Iraq, Egypt, Kurdistan; media development; and community journalism. Am affialited faculty and serve on the Governing Board of the...
[more information]

Pages