Until further notice, the University of Arizona, in accordance with the guidelines recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, encourages all employees to work remotely. The Center for Middle Eastern Studies office is closed to the public, but you can reach us, Monday–Friday 8:30am-5pm, please refer to our CMES Contacts page

Get COVID-19 updates and information for the University of Arizona community.

Department Directory

Enter a name and/or lastname
Leonard Hammer's picture
Leonard Hammer
Adjunct Lecturer Adjunct Instructor, School of Government and Public Policy
Email: lhammer@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-5758
Office: Louise Foucar Marshall Bldg 420
[more information]
Eleni Hasaki's picture
Eleni Hasaki
Associate Professor, Anthropology Associate Professor, Religious Studies / Classics
Email: hasakie@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-1398
Office: Emil W. Haury Anth. Bldg 314A
[more information]
Lyndall Herman's picture
Lyndall Herman
Adjunct Instructor, University of Arizona; Associate Faculty, Virtual Campus, Cochise College; Global Risk Analyst, CARE
Email: lyndallh@email.arizona.edu

Lyndall Herman received her PhD from the School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies at the University of Arizona. Her doctoral research focused on international organizations in the Gaza Strip, and her dissertation is titled ‘Recreating’ Gaza: International Organizations &...
[more information]

Lotfi Hermi's picture
Lotfi Hermi
Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Email: hermi@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-6858
Office: Mathematics 617
[more information]
James Hess's picture
James Hess
Limited Term Adjunct Instructor, UA South; CMES ISPP Fellow (Spring and Fall 2016)
Email: jhess@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-2422
Office: Sierra Vista Campus 101
[more information]
Kris Hogeboom's picture
Kris Hogeboom
Business Manager, Sr
TEL: (520) 621-8012
Office: Marshall 343
[more information]
Rachelle L. Hornby's picture
Rachelle L. Hornby
DCC Associate, Cultural Heritage Education Project
Email: rlhornby@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Kathryn Howard's picture
Kathryn Howard
Program Manager, International and Intercultural Education, Maricopa Center for Learning and Instruction, Maricopa Community Colleges
Email: kathryn.howard@domail.maricopa.edu
TEL: 480-731-8021
Office: 2411 West 14th Street, Tempe, AZ 85281
[more information]
Leila Hudson's picture
Leila Hudson
Associate Professor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies Associate Professor, Anthropology Associate Professor, Roshan GIDP - Persian and Iranian Studies
Email: lhudson@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-8013
Office: Louise Foucar Marshall Bldg 440
[more information]
Barbara Hutchinson's picture
Barbara Hutchinson
Managing Director, Global Rangelands Initiatives (retired) Librarian
Email: barbarah@ag.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7255
Office: Biological Sciences East 209
[more information]
R. Brooks Jeffery's picture
R. Brooks Jeffery
Associate Vice President, Research Professor, Architecture Professor, Landscape Architecture
Email: rbjeffer@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-2991
Office: Administration 601
[more information]
Scott Jones's picture
Scott Jones
Study Abroad Graduate Student Worker
Email: sjones4@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-5450
Office: Marshall 470B
[more information]
Simin Karimi's picture
Simin Karimi
Professor, Linguistics Associate Research Social Scientist Professor, Near Eastern Studies Professor, Roshan GIDP - Persian and Iranian Studies Professor, Cognitive Science - GIDP Professor, Second Language Acquisition / Teaching - GIDP
Email: karimi@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-5399
Office: Communication 000106
[more information]
Deborah Kaye's picture
Deborah Kaye
AZ Center for Judaic Studies Lecturer, Judaic Studies Lecturer, French and Italian
Email: deborahk@u.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-5758
Office: Louise Foucar Marshall Bldg 420
[more information]
Samia Kholoussi's picture
Samia Kholoussi
Instructor, Pima Community College
Email: skholoussi@pima.edu
Office: Downtown Campus
[more information]
Anne Kilmer's picture
Anne Kilmer
Prof. Emerita, NES, UC Berkeley
Email: adkilmer@socrates.berkeley.edu
Office: 250 Barrows Hall
[more information]
Marwan Krunz's picture
Marwan Krunz
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering Professor, Computer Science Endowed Professor, Kenneth VonBehren
Email: krunz@ece.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-8731
Office: Electrical & Computer Engr 356H
[more information]
Tamar Kugler's picture
Tamar Kugler
Associate Professor, Management/Organizations Associate Professor, Cognitive Science - GIDP
Email: tkugler@eller.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7788
Office: McClelland Hall 405BB
[more information]
Paulette Kurzer's picture
Paulette Kurzer
Professor, School of Government and Public Policy
Email: kurzer@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7600
Office: Social Sciences 325
[more information]
Jasamine Lee's picture
Jasamine Lee
[more information]
Margaret Livingston's picture
Margaret Livingston
Professor, Landscape Architecture Adjunct Assistant Professor, Renewable Natural Resources Professor, Arid Lands Resources Sciences - GIDP
Email: mlivings@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-5359
Office: Architecture A303K
[more information]
Carlos López Miranda's picture
Carlos López Miranda
Accountant
Email: carloslopezm@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-6940
FAX: (520) 621-7067
Office: Marshall 343
[more information]
Scott Lucas's picture
Scott Lucas
Associate Professor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies Associate Professor, Roshan GIDP - Persian and Iranian Studies
Email: sclucas@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-9562
Office: Louise Foucar Marshall Bldg 445
[more information]
Eva- Maria Maggi's picture
Eva- Maria Maggi
Adjunct Instructor, School of Government and Public Policy
Email: evamaggi@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences 315
[more information]
Margaret Malamud's picture
Margaret Malamud
Professor, Department of History, New Mexico State University
Email: mmalamud@nmsu.edu
TEL: (575) 646-4310
Office: Breland 243
[more information]
Alan Malter's picture
Alan Malter
Associate Professor, Department of Managerial Studies, College of Business Administration, University of Illinois at Chicago
Email: amalter@uic.edu
TEL: (312) 413-4142
Office: 2221 University Hall
[more information]
Stuart E Marsh's picture
Stuart E Marsh
Director, School of Natural Resources and the Environment Professor, Natural Resources and the Environment Professor, Renewable Natural Resources Professor, Geography Professor, Arid Lands Resources Sciences - GIDP Professor, Global Change - GIDP Professo
Email: smarsh@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-8574
Office: Environment and Natural Res N333
[more information]
Fred S. Matter's picture
Fred S. Matter
(retired) Professor Emeritus
Email: matter@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Farid Matuk's picture
Farid Matuk
Assistant Professor, English
Email: matuk@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-1836
Office: Modern Languages 445
[more information]
Jessica Maves Braithwaite's picture
Jessica Maves Braithwaite
Assistant Professor, School of Government and Public Policy
Email: jbraith@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences, 315
[more information]

Pages