Department Directory

Enter a name and/or lastname
Nader V. Chalfoun's picture
Nader V. Chalfoun
Professor, Architecture Program Chair, M S in Architecture Professor, Global Change - GIDP
Email: chalfoun@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-6740
Office: Architecture 104
[more information]
Faisal Chaudhry's picture
Faisal Chaudhry
Assistant Professor of Law & History, School of Law, University of Dayton
Email: fchaudhry1@udayton.edu
[more information]
Abdessalem Choura's picture
Abdessalem Choura
Instructor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies
Email: achoura@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-8013
Office: Louise Foucar Marshall Bldg. 440
[more information]
Gary Christopherson's picture
Gary Christopherson
Associate Professor of Practice, School of Geography and Development Director, Center for Applied Spatial Analysis Associate Professor, Remote Sensing / Spatial Analysis - GIDP
Email: garych@casa.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-1652
Office: ENR2 S434
[more information]
Julia Clancy-Smith's picture
Julia Clancy-Smith
Professor, MENAS Professor, Near Eastern Studies Regents Professor Professor, Roshan GIDP - Persian and Iranian Studies
Email: juliac@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-8421
Office: Marshall 440
[more information]
Elise Collins-Shields's picture
Elise Collins-Shields
Founder & CEO, CommonWell Institute International
Email: ecs@commonwell.org
FAX: (520) 577-5264
[more information]
Pearce Paul Creasman's picture
Pearce Paul Creasman
Director, American Center of Oriental Research [Amman & Washington DC]
Email: pcreasman@acorjordan.org
[more information]
Elise W. Crosby's picture
Elise W. Crosby
Associate
Email: elisewcrosby@gmail.com
TEL: 5205291422
[more information]
Betül Czerkawski's picture
Betül Czerkawski
Professor, Instructional Design & Technology
Email: bcozkan@arizona.edu
TEL: 520-471-8736
[more information]
Saad Dagher's picture
Saad Dagher
Library Information Associate,Senior
Email: sadagher@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-307-2832
Office: Main Library A501
[more information]
Linda Darling's picture
Linda Darling
Professor, History Professor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies Professor, Roshan GIDP - Persian and Iranian Studies
Email: ldarling@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 20-621-9754
Office: Social Sciences 000231
[more information]
Chris Demchak's picture
Chris Demchak
Associate Professor, School of Public Administration and Policy
Email: demchak@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Erika Derkas's picture
Erika Derkas
Professor, Sociology and Women's Studies and Co-Director of the NMHU Women's Studies Program & Women's Center, New Mexico Highlands University
Email: ederkas@nmhu.edu
TEL: 011-505-454-3432
Office: Box 9000, Las Vegas, NM 87701
[more information]
Kyle DiRoberto's picture
Kyle DiRoberto
Assistant Professor, English, UA South; CMES ISPP Fellow (Fall 2017 and Spring 2018)
Email: droberto@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 439-8846
Office: 1140 N COLOMBO, UA South
[more information]
Ted Downing's picture
Ted Downing
Research Professor, Social Development
Email: downing@u.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-2025
Office: AZ Research Labs Annex 111
[more information]
Paul Dresch's picture
Paul Dresch
Associate
Email: dresch@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-5450
[more information]
David Dunford's picture
David Dunford
Associate
Email: dunford@email.arizona.edu

Former U.S. Ambassador to the Sultanate of Oman, 1992-1995 and former Deputy U.S. Ambassador  to Saudi Arabia, 1988-1992.

Author of From Sadat to Saddam: The Decline of American Diplomacy in the Middle East (Potomac Books 2019).


[more information]
Richard Eaton's picture
Richard Eaton
Professor, History Professor, Near Eastern Studies Professor, Roshan GIDP - Persian and Iranian Studies
Email: reaton@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-8120
Office: Social Sciences 111B
[more information]
Chouki El Hamel's picture
Chouki El Hamel
Professor, History, ASU
Email: chouki@asu.edu
TEL: (480) 727-6118
Office: P.O. Box 874302, Tempe, AZ 85287-4302
Chouki El Hamel is a professor of history in the School of...
[more information]
Julie Ellison-Speight's picture
Julie Ellison-Speight
Associate Director
Email: jellison@email.arizona.edu
Office: Marshall 473
[more information]
Charles M. Falco's picture
Charles M. Falco
(retired) Professor, Optical Sciences Chair, Condensed Matter Physics Professor, Physics
Email: falco@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-6771
Office: Gould-Simpson 1021
[more information]
Steven Falconer's picture
Steven Falconer
Professor and Chair, Anthropology
Email: sfalcon1@uncc.edu
TEL: (704) 687-7459
Office: Barnard 218, University of North Carolina Charlotte
[more information]
Samira Farwaneh's picture
Samira Farwaneh
Associate Professor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies Associate Professor, Linguistics Associate Professor, Second Language Acquisition/Teaching Grad I Associate Professor, Second Language Acquisition / Teaching - GIDP
Email: farwaneh@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-8629
Office: Louise Foucar Marshall Bldg 440
[more information]
Miguel Fernandez's picture
Miguel Fernandez
English Composition Faculty; CMES ISPP Fellow (Spring 2019)
Email: miguel.fernandez@cgc.edu
TEL: (480) 726-4052
Office: Pecos EST202
[more information]
Malay Firoz's picture
Malay Firoz
Assistant Professor, School of Social and Behavioral Sciences, ASU
Email: Malay.Firoz@asu.edu
Office: West Campus, Mailcode 3051
[more information]
Ben Fortna's picture
Ben Fortna
Director, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies Professor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies Professor, Roshan GIDP - Persian and Iranian Studies
Email: bcfortna@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-1732
Office: Louise Foucar Marshall Bldg 440
[more information]
Mark P. Frederickson's picture
Mark P. Frederickson
(retired) Associate Professor, Landscape Architecture
Email: mpf@u.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-3948
[more information]
Abdullahi Gallab's picture
Abdullahi Gallab
Associate Professor, African and African American Studies, School of Social Transformation Associate Professor, Religious Studies, School of Historical, Philosophical, and Religious Studies
Email: abdullahi.gallab@asu.edu
TEL: (480) 965-7682
Office: ASU
[more information]
Adel S. Gamal's picture
Adel S. Gamal
Professor Emeritus, School of Middle Eastern & North African Studies
Email: gamal@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-5465
Office: Marshall 448
[more information]
Fayez K. Ghishan's picture
Fayez K. Ghishan
Department Head, Pediatrics; Professor, Pediatrics; Professor, Physiology; Director, Children's Research Center; Physician-In-Chief, Diamond Children's Medical Center; Medical Director, Clinical and Translational Sciences Research Center (CATS)
Email: fghishan@peds.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-5170
Office: Arizona Health Sciences Center 3301
[more information]

Pages