Department Directory

Enter a name and/or lastname
Matthew Abraham's picture
Matthew Abraham
Professor, English
Email: mabraham1@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-1836
Office: Modern Languages 445
[more information]
Serdar Acar's picture
Serdar Acar
Graduate Assistant
Email: ahmetserdaracar@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-5450
Office: Marshall 472
[more information]
Ludwig Adamec's picture
Ludwig Adamec
(retired) Professor, Near Eastern Studies
Email: adamec@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-2314
Office: Marshall 455
[more information]
Lisa Adeli's picture
Lisa Adeli
Director of Educational Outreach
Email: adeli@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-7904
FAX: (520) 621-9257
Office: Marshall 474

Dr. Lisa Adeli has been the Director of Educational Outreach for the University of Arizona’s Center for Middle Eastern Studies since July 2007.  A certified high school teacher (Social Studies and English with an ESL endorsement), she taught World History at Buena High School in Sierra Vista,...
[more information]

Madelaine Adelman's picture
Madelaine Adelman
Associate Professor, Justice and Social Inquiry, School of Social Transformation, ASU
Email: mad@asu.edu
TEL: (480) 965-4886
Office: Tempe Campus
[more information]
Amir I. Ajami's picture
Amir I. Ajami
(retired) Associate Director, CALS International Programs
Email: aajami@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Muhammad Al-Khudair's picture
Muhammad Al-Khudair
Instructor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies
Email: khudair@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-5754
Office: Marshall 441
[more information]
Souad Ali's picture
Souad Ali
Associate Professor of Arabic Literature & Middle East/Islamic Studies, School of International Letters and Cultures, Head of Classics and Middle East Studies, Director of Arabic Studies, ASU
Email: Souad.Ali@asu.edu
TEL: (480) 965-4586
Office: PO Box 870202, Tempe, AZ 85287-0202
[more information]
Sama Alshaibi's picture
Sama Alshaibi
Professor, Art
Email: alshaibi@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7575
Office: Art Building & Art Museum 108
[more information]
Mohamed Ansary's picture
Mohamed Ansary
Instructor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies
Email: mansary@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-5745
Office: Marshall 441
[more information]
Robert Ariew's picture
Robert Ariew
(retired) Professor Emeritus
Email: ariewr@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Cihan Artunç's picture
Cihan Artunç
Assistant Professor, Economics
Email: cartunc@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-6224
Office: McClelland Hall 401
[more information]
Mahmoud Azaz's picture
Mahmoud Azaz
Assistant Professor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies
Email: mazaz@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-8013
Office: Marshall 442
[more information]
Nayel Badareen's picture
Nayel Badareen
Lecturer, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies
Email: badareen@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-8013
Office: Marshall 450
[more information]
Adele Barker's picture
Adele Barker
Technical Expert
Email: adeleb@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7341
Office: LSB 305
[more information]
Mamadou A. Baro's picture
Mamadou A. Baro
Associate Research Anthropologist Professor, School of Anthropology Professor, Arid Lands Resources Sciences - GIDP
Email: baro@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-2624
Office: Emil W. Haury Building, Room 318
[more information]
Eleni Bastéa's picture
Eleni Bastéa
Professor, School of Architecture & Planning, Univ. of New Mexico
Email: ebastea@unm.edu
TEL: (505) 277-8513
[more information]
Anne Betteridge's picture
Anne Betteridge
Director (on sabbatical leave Spring 2017)
Office: Marshall 471
[more information]
Carine Bourget's picture
Carine Bourget
Professor, French and Italian Professor, Near Eastern Studies
Email: bourgetc@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-0792
Office: Modern Languages 559
[more information]
Leslie Boyer's picture
Leslie Boyer
Associate Professor, Clinical Pediatrics Professor, Pathology - (Clinical Scholar Track) Associate Professor, BIO5 Institute Director, Viper Institute
Email: boyer@viper.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-6229
Office: Arizona Health Sciences Center, 6131
[more information]
Jessica Maves Braithwaite's picture
Jessica Maves Braithwaite
Assistant Professor, School of Government and Public Policy
Email: jbraith@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences, 315
[more information]
Alex Braithwaite's picture
Alex Braithwaite
Associate Professor
Email: abraith@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7600
Office: Social Sciences, 315
[more information]
Michael Brewer's picture
Michael Brewer
Department Head, Research and Learning Librarian
Email: brewerm@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-307-2771
Office: Main Library, A204
[more information]
Benjamin Broome's picture
Benjamin Broome
Professor, School of Human Communication, ASU
Email: benjamin.broome@asu.edu
TEL: (480) 965-0394
FAX: (480) 965-4291
Office: PO Box 871205, Tempe, AZ 85287-1205
[more information]
Melody Buckner's picture
Melody Buckner
Interim Dean, University of Arizona South Director, Digital Learning Initiatives and Online Education
Email: mbuckner@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-9484
Office: University Services Building, 301
[more information]
Robert A Burns's picture
Robert A Burns
Associate Professor Emeritus
Email: raburns@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Naomi Caffee's picture
Naomi Caffee
Visiting Assistant Professor, Russian / Slavic Studies
Email: caffee@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-4007
Office: Learning Services Building 305
[more information]
Martha Castleberry's picture
Martha Castleberry
Business Manager, Senior
TEL: (520) 626-6940
Office: Louise Foucar Marshall Bldg. 478
[more information]
Nader V. Chalfoun's picture
Nader V. Chalfoun
Professor, Architecture Program Chair, M S in Architecture Professor, Global Change - GIDP
Email: chalfoun@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-6740
Office: Architecture 104
[more information]
Faisal Chaudhry's picture
Faisal Chaudhry
Visiting Assistant Professor
Email: fchaudhry@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-1373
Office: College of Law Building 208
[more information]

Pages