Until further notice, the University of Arizona, in accordance with the guidelines recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, encourages all employees to work remotely. The Center for Middle Eastern Studies office and library are closed except by appointment only; to reach us, Monday-Friday 8:30am-5pm, or to find out how to set an appointment, please refer to our CMES contact page.

Get COVID-19 updates and information for the University of Arizona community.

cmes

One-Time Book Drawing for Community College Educators Page (Everything Else)
Monthly Book Drawing for K-12 Educators Page (Everything Else)
Film Screening: On the Way to School Event on Calendar Monday, August 5, 2019 - 7:00pm
EVENT CANCELED Collapse: Movement and Migrations in Visual Language Event on Calendar Friday, December 4, 2015 - 3:00pm
Shifting Into Reverse: Turkish Constitutionalism In The Wake of the AKP's Illiberal Turn Event on Calendar Friday, November 13, 2015 - 3:00pm
Choreographing pan-Turkic Identity in Post-Soviet Central Asian Music and Dance Productions Event on Calendar Friday, September 25, 2015 - 3:00pm
What Do Gangsters Have To Teach Us About Modern Turkey? Event on Calendar Friday, October 23, 2015 - 3:00pm
How To – and How Not To – Reconstruct Women’s Lives in Iron Age Israel (1200-587 BCE) Event on Calendar Friday, October 16, 2015 - 3:00pm
The Body and the Body Politic in the Middle East and North Africa: Theoretical Reflections on Corporeality, Healing, and Understanding History Event on Calendar Friday, October 9, 2015 - 3:00pm
The Story of an Arabian Queen: ‘Iffat Al Thunayan Event on Calendar Friday, October 2, 2015 - 3:00pm
Aestheticism and Islamic Ideology: The Case of Sayyid Qutb Event on Calendar Friday, September 11, 2015 - 3:00pm
3rd Annual Fall Used Book Sale Event on Calendar Friday, September 18, 2015 - 8:30am
3rd Annual Fall Used Book Sale Event on Calendar Thursday, September 17, 2015 - 3:00pm
CMES/MENAS Colloquium series Department News
About Us Page (Everything Else)
Subscribe to cmes