CMES Affiliated Faculty (UA)

Current and retired UA faculty members who are in the School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies or who have been accepted by the CMES Governing Board.

Faculty Members (UA)

Enter a name and/or lastname
Matthew Abraham's picture
Matthew Abraham
Professor, English
Email: mabraham1@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-1836
Office: Modern Languages 445
[more information]
Ludwig Adamec's picture
Ludwig Adamec
(retired) Professor, Near Eastern Studies
Email: adamec@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-2314
Office: Marshall 455
[more information]
Amir I. Ajami's picture
Amir I. Ajami
(retired) Associate Director, CALS International Programs
Email: aajami@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Muhammad Al-Khudair's picture
Muhammad Al-Khudair
Instructor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies
Email: khudair@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-5754
Office: Marshall 441
[more information]
Sama Alshaibi's picture
Sama Alshaibi
Professor, Art
Email: alshaibi@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7575
Office: Art Building & Art Museum 108
[more information]
Mohamed Ansary's picture
Mohamed Ansary
Instructor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies
Email: mansary@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-5745
Office: Marshall 441
[more information]
Robert Ariew's picture
Robert Ariew
(retired) Professor Emeritus
Email: ariewr@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Cihan Artunç's picture
Cihan Artunç
Assistant Professor, Economics
Email: cartunc@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-6224
Office: McClelland Hall 401
[more information]
Mahmoud Azaz's picture
Mahmoud Azaz
Assistant Professor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies
Email: mazaz@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-8013
Office: Marshall 442
[more information]
Nayel Badareen's picture
Nayel Badareen
Lecturer, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies
Email: badareen@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-8013
Office: Marshall 450
[more information]
Adele Barker's picture
Adele Barker
Technical Expert
Email: adeleb@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7341
Office: LSB 305
[more information]
Mamadou A. Baro's picture
Mamadou A. Baro
Associate Research Anthropologist Professor, School of Anthropology Professor, Arid Lands Resources Sciences - GIDP
Email: baro@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-2624
Office: Emil W. Haury Building, Room 318
[more information]
Carine Bourget's picture
Carine Bourget
Professor, French and Italian Professor, Near Eastern Studies
Email: bourgetc@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-0792
Office: Modern Languages 559
[more information]
Leslie Boyer's picture
Leslie Boyer
Associate Professor, Clinical Pediatrics Professor, Pathology - (Clinical Scholar Track) Associate Professor, BIO5 Institute Director, Viper Institute
Email: boyer@viper.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-6229
Office: Arizona Health Sciences Center, 6131
[more information]
Jessica Maves Braithwaite's picture
Jessica Maves Braithwaite
Assistant Professor, School of Government and Public Policy
Email: jbraith@email.arizona.edu
Office: Social Sciences, 315
[more information]
Alex Braithwaite's picture
Alex Braithwaite
Associate Professor
Email: abraith@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-7600
Office: Social Sciences, 315
[more information]
Michael Brewer's picture
Michael Brewer
Department Head, Research and Learning Librarian
Email: brewerm@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-307-2771
Office: Main Library, A204
[more information]
Melody Buckner's picture
Melody Buckner
Interim Dean, University of Arizona South Director, Digital Learning Initiatives and Online Education
Email: mbuckner@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-9484
Office: University Services Building, 301
[more information]
Robert A Burns's picture
Robert A Burns
Associate Professor Emeritus
Email: raburns@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Naomi Caffee's picture
Naomi Caffee
Visiting Assistant Professor, Russian / Slavic Studies
Email: caffee@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-4007
Office: Learning Services Building 305
[more information]
Nader V. Chalfoun's picture
Nader V. Chalfoun
Professor, Architecture Program Chair, M S in Architecture Professor, Global Change - GIDP
Email: chalfoun@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-6740
Office: Architecture 104
[more information]
Faisal Chaudhry's picture
Faisal Chaudhry
Visiting Assistant Professor
Email: fchaudhry@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-1373
Office: College of Law Building 208
[more information]
Abdessalem Choura's picture
Abdessalem Choura
Instructor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies
Email: achoura@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-8013
Office: Louise Foucar Marshall Bldg. 440
[more information]
Gary Christopherson's picture
Gary Christopherson
Associate Professor of Practice, School of Geography and Development Director, Center for Applied Spatial Analysis Associate Professor, Remote Sensing / Spatial Analysis - GIDP
Email: garych@casa.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-1652
Office: ENR2 S434
[more information]
Julia Clancy-Smith's picture
Julia Clancy-Smith
Professor, History Professor, Near Eastern Studies Regents Professor Professor, Roshan GIDP - Persian and Iranian Studies
Email: juliac@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-8421
Office: Social Sciences 221
[more information]
Pearce Paul Creasman's picture
Pearce Paul Creasman
Associate Professor, Dendrochronology Curator, Collections Associate Professor, Anthropology Associate Professor, Arid Lands Resources Sciences - GIDP
Email: creasman@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-2414
Office: Bryant Bannister Tree Ring 403
[more information]
Saad Dagher's picture
Saad Dagher
Library Information Associate,Senior
Email: sadagher@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-307-2832
Office: Main Library A501
[more information]
Linda Darling's picture
Linda Darling
Professor, History Professor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies Professor, Roshan GIDP - Persian and Iranian Studies
Email: ldarling@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 20-621-9754
Office: Social Sciences 000231
[more information]
Thérèse De Vet's picture
Thérèse De Vet
Associate Professor of Practice
Email: tdevet@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-6287
Office: Emil W. Haury Anth. Bldg 313A
[more information]
Chris Demchak's picture
Chris Demchak
Email: demchak@email.arizona.edu
[more information]

Pages