CMES Affiliated Faculty (Non-UA)

Current and retired non-UA faculty members who have been accepted by the CMES Governing Board.

Faculty Members (Non-UA)

Enter a name and/or lastname
Madelaine Adelman's picture
Madelaine Adelman
Associate Professor, Justice and Social Inquiry, School of Social Transformation, ASU
Email: mad@asu.edu
TEL: (480) 965-4886
Office: Tempe Campus
[more information]
Souad Ali's picture
Souad Ali
Associate Professor of Arabic Literature & Middle East/Islamic Studies, School of International Letters and Cultures, Head of Classics and Middle East Studies, Director of Arabic Studies, ASU
Email: Souad.Ali@asu.edu
TEL: (480) 965-4586
Office: PO Box 870202, Tempe, AZ 85287-0202
[more information]
Eleni Bastéa's picture
Eleni Bastéa
Professor, School of Architecture & Planning, Univ. of New Mexico
Email: ebastea@unm.edu
TEL: (505) 277-8513
[more information]
Benjamin Broome's picture
Benjamin Broome
Professor, School of Human Communication, ASU
Email: benjamin.broome@asu.edu
TEL: (480) 965-0394
FAX: (480) 965-4291
Office: PO Box 871205, Tempe, AZ 85287-1205
[more information]
Elise Collins-Shields's picture
Elise Collins-Shields
Founder & CEO, CommonWell Institute International
Email: ecs@commonwell.org
FAX: (520) 577-5264
[more information]
Chouki El Hamel's picture
Chouki El Hamel
Associate Professor, History, ASU
Email: chouki@asu.edu
TEL: (480) 727-6118
Office: P.O. Box 874302, Tempe, AZ 85287-4302
[more information]
Steven Falconer's picture
Steven Falconer
Professor and Chair, Anthropology
Email: sfalcon1@uncc.edu
TEL: (704) 687-7459
Office: Barnard 218, University of North Carolina Charlotte
[more information]
Abdullahi Gallab's picture
Abdullahi Gallab
Associate Professor, African and African American Studies, School of Social Transformation Associate Professor, Religious Studies, School of Historical, Philosophical, and Religious Studies
Email: abdullahi.gallab@asu.edu
TEL: (480) 965-7682
Office: ASU
[more information]
Samia Kholoussi's picture
Samia Kholoussi
Adjunct Professor, School of Middle Eastern and North African Studies; also at Pima Community College
Email: samiakh@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-7556
Office: Downtown Campus
[more information]
Anne Kilmer's picture
Anne Kilmer
Prof. Emerita, NES, UC Berkeley
Email: adkilmer@socrates.berkeley.edu
Office: 250 Barrows Hall
[more information]
Alan Malter's picture
Alan Malter
Associate Professor, Department of Managerial Studies, College of Business Administration, University of Illinois at Chicago
Email: amalter@uic.edu
TEL: (312) 413-4142
Office: 2221 University Hall
[more information]
Senzil Nawid's picture
Senzil Nawid
Research Affiliate, Southwest Institute for Research on Women, University of Arizona
Email: s.nawid@cox.net
TEL: (520) 621-7338
[more information]
J. E. Peterson's picture
J. E. Peterson
Historian and author on Middle East Affairs; Sir William Luce Fellow, University of Durham (2004)
Email: mail@jepeterson.net
TEL: (520) 885- 5457
[more information]
Robert Poirier's picture
Robert Poirier
Professor, Department of Politics & International Affairs
Email: robert.poirier@nau.edu
TEL: (520) 523-6529
FAX: (520) 523-6777
Office: SBS, 322
[more information]
Scott Reese's picture
Scott Reese
Associate Professor, History, Northern Arizona University
Email: scott.reese@nua.edu
TEL: (928) 523-9049
Office: LA 344
[more information]
Entisar “Vivi” Sabbagh's picture
Entisar “Vivi” Sabbagh
Anthropologist; Advisory Board, College of Social and Behavioral Sciences, University of Arizona
Email: Entisarsabbagh@aol.com
[more information]
Donald Wells's picture
Donald Wells
(retired) Professor Emeritus
Email: dwells@eller.arizona.edu
[more information]
Mark Woodward's picture
Mark Woodward
Associate Professor, Religious Studies, School of Historical, Philosophical & Religious Studies, Arizona State University
Email: MARK.WOODWARD@asu.edu
TEL: (480) 965-2530 or 965-7145
Office: Tempe Campus
[more information]