Until further notice, the University of Arizona, in accordance with the guidelines recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, encourages all employees to work remotely. The Center for Middle Eastern Studies office and library are closed except by appointment only; to reach us, Monday-Friday 8:30am-5pm, or to find out how to set an appointment, please refer to our CMES contact page.

Get COVID-19 updates and information for the University of Arizona community.

Outreach Events

Webinar Series: “Pandemics and Health Crises in the Middle East and Latin America" Event on Calendar Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 4:30pm
Webinar Series: "Pandemics in History: Case Studies – Latin America and the Middle East" Event on Calendar Wednesday, October 21, 2020 - 4:30pm
Maricopa Increasing Global Awareness Series: Bust-A-Myth About Muslims Event on Calendar Friday, October 23, 2020 - 3:30pm
Maricopa Increasing Global Awareness Series: Afghani Women and their Poetry Event on Calendar Friday, October 16, 2020 - 3:30pm
Maricopa Increasing Global Awareness Series: Islam: Unity and Diversity Event on Calendar Friday, October 2, 2020 - 3:30pm
Maricopa Increasing Global Awareness Series: There are numerous ways to be a Muslim: Oral Histories Event on Calendar Friday, September 25, 2020 - 3:30pm
Naomi Shihab Nye Poetry Reading/Book Signing Event on Calendar Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 7:00pm
"Teaching about World War I" Educator Workshop Event on Calendar Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 9:00am
Film Screening: 82 Names Event on Calendar Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 7:00pm
The Past, Present, and Future of Globalization and Global Studies Event on Calendar Friday, January 11, 2019 - 5:00pm
EDUCATORS' WORKSHOP Event on Calendar Saturday, January 12, 2013 - 10:00am
Subscribe to Outreach Events