Other Events

CMES 5th Annual Fall Used Book Sale Event on Calendar Friday, September 15, 2017 - 8:30am
Sex Talk about 'Arab Men' in 1970s France Event on Calendar Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 4:30pm
CMES 6th Annual Fall Used Book Sale Event on Calendar Friday, September 14, 2018 - 8:30am
The Surprising Story of Jewish-Muslim Relations in Modern Bosnia Event on Calendar Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 1:30pm
CMES Traveling Photography Exhibit Event on Calendar Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 12:00pm
Fulbright Career Conversation Focused on MENA Region Event on Calendar Friday, April 20, 2018 - 3:00pm
CMES Traveling Photography Exhibit Event on Calendar Monday, May 14, 2018 - 12:00pm
A Survey from Spain to India and from the 7th Century to Today Event on Calendar Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 3:30pm
Visiting Artist: 2Fik Event on Calendar Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 12:00pm
Skype Conversation with Laila Khan - Director of Stolen Water along with film screening Event on Calendar Monday, April 23, 2018 - 4:00pm
Southwest Graduate Conference in Middle Eastern and North African Studies Event on Calendar Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 12:00am
Round Table on "The Poetry of Wisdom: The Rhetoric of Didacticism on the Persian Literary Tradition" Event on Calendar Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 12:30pm
CMES Traveling Photography Exhibit Event on Calendar Monday, March 19, 2018 - 10:00am
Sabra and Shatila: On Memory, Silence, and Denial Event on Calendar Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 3:30pm
Representation in Comics and Graphic Novels Event on Calendar Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 11:30am
Medicine and Body Politics Event on Calendar Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 1:00pm
Crossing Borders and Opening Minds Event on Calendar Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 10:00am
Voices from Palestine Event on Calendar Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 11:30am
Visionary Aesthetics: Flight, Fantasy, & Freedom on the Frontiers of U.S. Empire Event on Calendar Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 6:00pm
Craft Talk: Khaled Mattawa Event on Calendar Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 7:00pm
Ibn Khaldun: How a 14th century Arab writer can help us decode the chaos in today's Middle East and North Africa Event on Calendar Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 1:15pm
What is Teaching World Literature in 2018? Event on Calendar Friday, January 19, 2018 - 5:00pm
Jewish-Muslim Relations in Bosnia: Holocaust, Bosnian Genocide, and the Present Event on Calendar Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 4:00pm
The Holocaust in Bosnia-Herzegovina: Muslim-Christian-Jewish Relations in the Worst of Times Event on Calendar Monday, October 23, 2017 - 4:00pm
Water, Wastewater, and Energy Solutions for Off-grid Bedouin, Palestinian, and Jordanian Communities Event on Calendar Monday, October 2, 2017 - 4:00pm
Artist's Talk Event on Calendar Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 1:30pm
Besa: The Promise Event on Calendar Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 7:00pm
#AskAnExpert about Syria Event on Calendar Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 12:00pm
Western Ottomanists' Workshop Event on Calendar Friday, April 7, 2017 - 12:00am
Bytes of Freedom: Writing the Self in the Egyptian Blogosphere Event on Calendar Monday, April 17, 2017 - 4:00pm
The Journey Event on Calendar Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 7:00pm
CMES Tucson Festival of Books Event on Calendar Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 12:30pm
Policy, Development, Environment, and Technology Event on Calendar Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 12:00am
Education in the Arab World: Quality, Inequality and Learning Event on Calendar Friday, March 10, 2017 - 6:00pm
Water Issues in the Jordan Valley and Beyond Event on Calendar Monday, March 20, 2017 - 4:00pm
Tickling Giants Event on Calendar Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 7:30pm
Middle East Studies in the Age of Trump Event on Calendar Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 12:00pm
The Poetics of Mizrahi Identity Screening of "Shattered Rhymes: The Life and Poetry of Erez Bitton," followed by Q&A Event on Calendar Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 6:00pm
CMES Internship Funding Awardee Presentation Event on Calendar Thursday, February 9, 2017 - 1:00pm
Children Fleeing Syria: How the Quest for Education Has Shaped the Syrian Refugee Crisis Event on Calendar Friday, January 27, 2017 - 5:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to Other Events