Other Events

CMES 5th Annual Fall Used Book Sale Event on Calendar Friday, September 15, 2017 - 8:30am
Loft Film Fest: Distant Constellation Event on Calendar Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 1:15pm
Loft Film Fest: Distant Constellation Event on Calendar Friday, November 9, 2018 - 11:45am
Loft Film Fest: 3 Faces Event on Calendar Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 5:15pm
Loft Film Fest: 3 Faces Event on Calendar Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 7:30pm
Farewell Baghdad (The Dove Flyer)** Event on Calendar Monday, November 19, 2018 - 6:30pm
China, the Islamic World, and America: Love and Hate in a Triangle Event on Calendar Monday, November 5, 2018 - 4:00pm
Fifth Reaction, Chaikhane Film Screening Event on Calendar Friday, October 26, 2018 - 3:00pm
POSTPONED: Farewell Baghdad (also known as The Dove Flyer) Event on Calendar Monday, October 29, 2018 - 6:30pm
Stories of the Shahnameh The Book of Kings (Lecture in Persian Language) Event on Calendar Friday, November 9, 2018 - 2:00pm
Science and Philosophy in Iran: From Past to Present (Lecture in Persian Language) Event on Calendar Friday, October 5, 2018 - 2:00pm
Discovering Babylon Event on Calendar Monday, October 15, 2018 - 4:00pm
FLAS Information Session Event on Calendar Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 1:00pm
Sex Talk about 'Arab Men' in 1970s France Event on Calendar Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 4:30pm
CMES 6th Annual Fall Used Book Sale Event on Calendar Friday, September 14, 2018 - 8:30am
The Surprising Story of Jewish-Muslim Relations in Modern Bosnia Event on Calendar Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 1:30pm
CMES Traveling Photography Exhibit Event on Calendar Tuesday, May 8, 2018 - 12:00pm
Fulbright Career Conversation Focused on MENA Region Event on Calendar Friday, April 20, 2018 - 3:00pm
CMES Traveling Photography Exhibit Event on Calendar Monday, May 14, 2018 - 12:00pm
A Survey from Spain to India and from the 7th Century to Today Event on Calendar Thursday, April 19, 2018 - 3:30pm
Visiting Artist: 2Fik Event on Calendar Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 12:00pm
Skype Conversation with Laila Khan - Director of Stolen Water along with film screening Event on Calendar Monday, April 23, 2018 - 4:00pm
Southwest Graduate Conference in Middle Eastern and North African Studies Event on Calendar Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 12:00am
Round Table on "The Poetry of Wisdom: The Rhetoric of Didacticism on the Persian Literary Tradition" Event on Calendar Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 12:30pm
CMES Traveling Photography Exhibit Event on Calendar Monday, March 19, 2018 - 10:00am
Sabra and Shatila: On Memory, Silence, and Denial Event on Calendar Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 3:30pm
Representation in Comics and Graphic Novels Event on Calendar Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 11:30am
Medicine and Body Politics Event on Calendar Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 1:00pm
Crossing Borders and Opening Minds Event on Calendar Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 10:00am
Voices from Palestine Event on Calendar Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 11:30am
Visionary Aesthetics: Flight, Fantasy, & Freedom on the Frontiers of U.S. Empire Event on Calendar Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 6:00pm
Craft Talk: Khaled Mattawa Event on Calendar Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 7:00pm
Ibn Khaldun: How a 14th century Arab writer can help us decode the chaos in today's Middle East and North Africa Event on Calendar Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 1:15pm
What is Teaching World Literature in 2018? Event on Calendar Friday, January 19, 2018 - 5:00pm
Jewish-Muslim Relations in Bosnia: Holocaust, Bosnian Genocide, and the Present Event on Calendar Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 4:00pm
The Holocaust in Bosnia-Herzegovina: Muslim-Christian-Jewish Relations in the Worst of Times Event on Calendar Monday, October 23, 2017 - 4:00pm
Water, Wastewater, and Energy Solutions for Off-grid Bedouin, Palestinian, and Jordanian Communities Event on Calendar Monday, October 2, 2017 - 4:00pm
Artist's Talk Event on Calendar Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 1:30pm
Besa: The Promise Event on Calendar Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 7:00pm
#AskAnExpert about Syria Event on Calendar Thursday, April 20, 2017 - 12:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to Other Events